reedettes

Football Lesson #1

Posted on: May 19, 2012

Ethan started Football last night for the first time. The pre-season has begun, summer will be full of conditioning practices, and the season will begin in July.
I enrolled Ethan in gymnastics when he was two-years-old. All of his gym teachers predicted that he will be an amazing defense, line blocker for the UT Vols. I don’t know anything about football. But I researched the sport enough to know that beginning the sport too soon is not beneficial and that dance was the best pre-requisite. Thus, he learned modern classes for seven years in addition to swimming, baseball, and soccer.
After surviving a roller skating accident last winter with only deep tissue injury to his wrist, Ethan sat me down and told me that he was ready to play football… tackle football. I sighed. I consented. However, the girls and I have a LOT of learning to do.
LESSON #1: Ethan is wearing a football UNIFORM; not a costume!
May God keep you safe, Ethan!!!

A football player walked through my front door this morning!

4 Responses to "Football Lesson #1"

NNNnnnnooooooo! They grow up too fast. Can’t believe he’s old enough to play already. Tell him I think he looks tough in his “costume”, LOL. Miss you guys!

Ethan loved your comment!!! Thanks. We miss you all!!!

Hey, I played football! Technically, I played end, guard, and tackle. I sat at the end of the bench, guarded the water cooler, and tackled anyone who came near it.

I didn’t know that! lol

Leave a Reply

Archives

Calendar

May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Troubles

“I have heard there are troubles of more than one kind. Some come from ahead and some come from behind. But I've bought a big bat. I'm all ready you see. Now my troubles are going to have troubles with me!” Dr. Seuss
Stage Advocate

The Untold Story of an Unexpected Stage Parent

reedettes

Our Life Adventures

Roads from Emmaus

Then they told what had happened on the road

She is Our Angel

Our Life Adventures

100 Days of Real Food

Our Life Adventures

I Wanna Cookie

or other yummy vegan treat.

Our Life Adventures

Our Life Adventures

Our Life Adventures

My Little Blessings

Our Life Adventures

Glory to God for All Things

Orthodox Christianity, Culture and Religion, Making the Journey of Faith

From the Heart

my journey through love, life and loss

Babushka Time

A year in St. Petersburg, Russia

